La Piazza Al Forno

So, it’s another Saturday and the big question looms: What are we going to do for dinner tonight? We wanted to try something new and we love discovering local, quaint little Italian spots. These two things added up to La Piazza Al Forno. I had read that it had Guy Fieri’s stamp of approval on Diner, Drive-Ins and Dives, so we decided, “What the heck, let’s give it a try.”

This little gem is located in the Historic District of Glendale, which totally enhances the quaint factor. We only had about a 20-30 wait and was it ever worth it! It didn’t take me long to settle on the Baked 4 Cheese Ravioli while my husband opted for their Margherita Pizza. His pizza was really, really good, but my ravioli was AMAZING! In fact, it’s best I’ve had in a long time. And there was plenty left over for lunch the next day. Before we even left the restaurant, I was dreaming of more ravioli (and I’m not really a left over kind of person).

Well, we couldn’t leave without dessert. We decided to just go for it and ordered two, to share of course. The Chocolate Cannoli was yummy, especially the filling, and the Italian Almond Wine Cake was downright melt-in-your-mouth dreamy.

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention that the service was really good too – friendly and quick. Oh, and it’s very reasonable. So, the next time you’re looking for an Italian fix, head to La Piazza Al Forno.

La Piazza Al Forno
5803 W. Glendale Avenue
Glendale, AZ 85307
www.lapiazzaalforno.com

Comments are closed.